2018 CFDA Award Winners – All of the Winners at the 2018 CFDA Awards

The CFDA Awards are known as the Oscars of the fashion industry, honoring the brightest American talents. Past winners include everyone from the Olsen twins to Marc Jacobs, but for the second year in a row, Raf Simons for Calvin Klein won for Womenswear Designer of the Year.

For the rest of 2018’s winners, recipients ranged from surprising (“I’ve never considered Supreme to be a fashion company or myself to be a designer, but I appreciate the recognition for what we do,” said founder James Jebbia accepting Supreme’s CFDA for menswear) to Kim Kardashian West, who received the CFDA’s inaugural Influencer Award (“I’m kind of shocked I’m winning a fashion award when I’m naked most of the time.” Har har).

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below

Read on for a full list of the 2018’s CFDA Fashion Award winners ahead:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Menswear Designer of the Year


Accessory Designer of the Year

Ashley and Mary Kate Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Diane von Furstenberg

CFDA’s Members Salute

Ralph Lauren

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Narciso Rodriguez

Founder’s Award

Carolina Herrera

International Award

Donatella Versace for Versace

Fashion Icon Award

Naomi Campbell

Influencer Award

Kim Kardashian West

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

8 Guests Struggling To Keep Their Hats On at Princess Eugenie’s Wedding
Why Meghan Markle and Prince Harry’s Baby Won’t Have Prince or Princess Title
7 Brands That’ll Save You a Ton of Time
What Is 12:12 Fasting? | POPSUGAR Fitness
27 Best Makeup Brushes for 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *